Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose?


Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose?

Vegan vs vegetarian is quite popular among people and you should know that vegans and vegetarians are different from each other. One who considers himself as a vegan can’t eat the meat, dairy product, egg, honey any kind of animal product. Even, they would not like to use leather and silk also. However, vegetarians do not eat meat but they can have dairy products, eggs, honey, and any animal product. They can use leather and silk as well. If you really want to know the similarities and differences between these two vegans and vegetarians then you should read this article till the end.

Vegetarianism

Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose?
Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose?

According to the vegetarian society, one could consider himself as a vegetarian, when he is not having animal meat. But they can have an animal product such as animal milk, butter, cheese, honey, yogurt. However, many vegetarians have eggs they consider it as veg. They can use the things which made of silk and leather. They don’t eat things such as animal meat, poultry, chicken, duck, fish, shellfish, animal protein, insects, etc. There are different types of vegetarians in our society which we mention in the article below.

Lacto-Ovo-Vegetarian

One could consider himself a lacto-ovo-vegetarian when he does not eat meat and fish. However, he can eat the dairy product and egg and honey.

Vegan Vs Vegetarian: Lacto-Vegetarian

One could consider himself as a Lacto vegetarian when he could not eat meat, fish, and egg but they can consume dairy products.

Ovo Vegetarian

They can eat the egg but they can’t eat meat, fish, and dairy products.

Vegan Vs Vegetarian: Pescatarian

These types of vegetarians don’t eat meat but they can have fish or seafood. However, they are called semi-vegetarian as they have fish.

Vegans

Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose
Vegan Vs Vegetarian: What Should You Choose

According to the vegan society, a vegan can’t eat animal meat or animal product. There are two types of vegans in our society, one who follow the vegan diet they want to do for their health. Other vegans are those who follow the path of vegan for the environment. They think that animals and birds are part of this beautiful nature, so they can’t eat them. Not only that, they can’t even use the things which are made from animals or insects such as leather and silk. However, they think that the animal and the birds will be safe if they don’t use their product. They can eat things such as vegetables and fruits. Vegans can use a similar product such as cashew milk. Soya milk, almond milk instead of animal milk. However, there are many vegan products available in the market like vegan butter, vegan egg, vegan chocolate, vegan cake, vegan brownies, etc. which they can use instead of that product.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter